krutozee.blogg.se

Fallout 4 best graphics mods 2019
Fallout 4 best graphics mods 2019












fallout 4 best graphics mods 2019

What slows down the game the most are it's scripts. The engine is old, although it has been overhauled and not the least bit comparable to games like BF1, with a different engine designed for an FPS and not a gaming experience with lots of interactions, locations and quests. Just don't expect it to run on ultra, with all the settings maxed out. It stays pllayable even with old saves, fully populated settlements and lots of mods. I am starting on my 4th generation of character saves now and hopefully I will be able to revisit my older saves in the future. When I upgraded my computer with a new graphics card, CPU or faster SSD I would play the old saves until they became unplayable again.

fallout 4 best graphics mods 2019

I put them aside and started new character saves.

fallout 4 best graphics mods 2019

As they got to higher levels they became full of stutter. I started playing when the game came out and I still play my first character saves. My modded game is unplayable with stutter with even a WD 5tb Black and my older saves are not smooth unless the game is on a M.2 SSD.Īll you can really do is not build elaborate settlements with lots of NPCs. The biggest hit in performance is not from textures but from NPCs and as your save get older the more NPCs there are in the game.įallout 4 also does not like hard drives unless they are of the 10000rpm variety. I use a 6 core 5ghz CPU and a RTX 2080 ti and my modded Fallout 4 is much harder to run than Assassin's Creed Odyssey set to Ultra.įor me the performance tanks at about the same time as Automatron starts.














Fallout 4 best graphics mods 2019